Pro Bowl 2023: Pete Davidson And Snoop Dogg To Captain All-Star Game’s NFC, AFC Teams

According to a source, the Super Bowl champion Manning brothers will be joined by a legendary rap artist and a former “Saturday Night Live” comedian to coach the NFL’s 2023 Pro Bowl teams.

Snoop Dogg and Pete Davidson will serve as captains for the American Football Conference and National Football Conference Teams at the Pro Bowl Games on February 5 in Las Vegas. Allegiant Stadium will serve as the event’s venue.

The 51-year-old rapper from Long Beach, Snoop Dogg, will lead the AFC team that Peyton Manning, who won championships with the Denver Broncos and Indianapolis Colts, will direct.

I’m comin’ back to the NFL field, but this time, instead of performing, I’m going head-to-head with Pete and competing for the title of The Pro Bowl Games Champion,” Snoop Dogg said, according to People.

He previously participated in the Los Angeles Super Bowl halftime spectacle in 2022. Eminem, 50 Cent, and Dr. Dre all performed throughout the event.

Pro Bowl 2023: Pete Davidson And Snoop Dogg To Captain All-star Game's NFC
Pro Bowl 2023: Pete Davidson And Snoop Dogg To Captain All-star Game’s NFC

The NFC team will be led by comedian Davidson, 29, of Staten Island, under the direction of Peyton Manning’s younger brother Eli. Additionally, the younger Manning has two Super Bowl victories, both with the New York Giants and both times against the Tom Brady and the New England Patriots.

The Kansas City Chiefs Patrick Mahomes will start as quarterback for the AFC team, with Josh Allen of the Buffalo Bills and Joe Burrow of the Cincinnati Bengals acting as the starters’ backups.

The quarterbacks for the NFC team are Kirk Cousins of the Minnesota Vikings, Geno Smith of the Seattle Seahawks, and Jalen Hurts of the Philadelphia Eagles, who will start.

Six NFL teams are sending at least five players to the All-Star game, according to the Pro Bowl rosters and voting results released by the NFL last month.

The Eagles will send the most players to the Pro Bowl with eight, including six starters in Hurts, A.J. Brown, Landon Dickerson, Lane Johnson, Jason Kelce, Haason Reddick, Miles Sanders, and Darius Slay.

The Baltimore Ravens, San Francisco 49ers, Dallas Cowboys, and Kansas City Chiefs are all sending seven players to the Pro Bowl, while the Minnesota Vikings are sending five.

The Pro Bowl will debut its new format, which emphasizes flag football, this year.

Other AFC talents include Tyreek Hill of the Miami Dolphins, Davante Adams of the Las Vegas Raiders, Stefon Diggs of the Buffalo Bills, Ja’Marr Chase of the Cincinnati Bengals, and more.

The NFC boasts players like Terry McLaurin of the Washington Commanders, CeeDee Lamb of the Dallas Cowboys, and Justin Jefferson of the Minnesota Vikings, among others.

The following Sunday, February 12, will see Super Bowl LVII.

Follow for more information. You can also leave your thoughts in the comment section, and don’t forget to bookmark our website.

Leave a Comment